How many times has TDP won?

How many times has TDP won?

Lok Sabha Election History

Year General Election Seats won
2004 14th Lok Sabha 5
2009 15th Lok Sabha 6
2014 16th Lok Sabha 17
2019 17th Lok Sabha 3

How many seats Shiv Sena won in 2014 Vidhan Sabha?

Detailed Results

Parties and Coalitions Popular vote Seats
Vote Won
Shiv Sena 63 / 288 (22%) 10,235,970 63
Indian National Congress 42 / 288 (15%) 9,496,095 42
Nationalist Congress Party 41 / 288 (14%) 9,122,285 41

Who is the first CM in AP?

Chief ministers of Andhra Pradesh

No. Name Term of office
Days in office
1 Neelam Sanjiva Reddy 3 years, 71 days
2 Damodaram Sanjivayya 2 years, 60 days
(1) Neelam Sanjiva Reddy 2 years, 8 days

What happened in the 2014 Andhra Pradesh assembly elections?

In the 2014 assembly elections, which happen to be its first as well, the party has indicated that it has the wherewithal to perform even better in the years ahead. It has virtually swept the southern part of the state as well as obtained majority of the seats in the eastern part of Andhra as well.

When was the last time Andhra Pradesh held a general election?

The 2014 general election was the last election that a united Andhra Pradesh took part in, as the state was bifurcated into Andhra Pradesh and Telangana states less than a month after the polls.

How many Lok Sabha constituencies are there in Andhra Pradesh?

In Andhra Pradesh there are 25 Lok sabha constituencies and were scheduled to go for voting on 7 May 2014 and results are announced on 16 May 2014, and the new state of Telangana was carved out from Andhra Pradesh on 2 June 2014. Elections were held in 2 phases i.e. 7th and 8th phases of General election 2014 on 30 April, and 7 May 2014.

Which constituencies has Praja Rajyam Party won in Andhra Pradesh?

Some of the constituencies where it has won are Alur, Allagadda, Gudur, Rampachodavaram and Pinapaka. A strange fact of the 2014 Vidhan Sabha elections of Andhra Pradesh is that the Praja Rajyam Party, which won at 18 seats last time, and the All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen that was victorious in 7 constituencies is nowhere to be seen now.