What are the 12 stages of human development?

What are the 12 stages of human development?

The major stages of the human lifecycle include pregnancy, infancy, the toddler years, childhood, puberty, older adolescence, adulthood, middle age, and the senior years. Proper nutrition and exercise ensure health and wellness at each stage of the human lifecycle.

What are the 10 stages of development?

Periods of Development

  • Prenatal Development.
  • Infancy and Toddlerhood.
  • Early Childhood.
  • Middle Childhood.
  • Adolescence.
  • Early Adulthood.
  • Middle Adulthood.
  • Late Adulthood.

What developmental stage is a 10 year old?

Parents may notice that around age 10, children start thinking and sounding almost “grown-up.” Children this age are on the cusp of adolescence and have the language skills and cognitive ability to gather information and formulate well-organized opinions and thoughts.

What are the stages in lifespan development?

– Infancy. earliest stage in human life. – Child hood. Second stage in human life cycle. – Adolescence. stage of rapid change. – adulthood. physical growth of body is complete. – old age. Last stage of human life cycle.

What are examples of developmental stages?

– Infancy – Basic trust versus mistrust – Toddler – Autonomy versus shame and doubt – Preschool-age – Initiative versus guilt – School-age – Industry versus inferiority – Adolescence – Identity versus identity confusion – Young adulthood – Intimacy versus isolation – Middle age – Generativity versus stagnation‌ – Older adulthood – Integrity versus despair

What are the stages of development psychology?

• Stage 1. Obedience and Punishment Orientation. The child/individual is good in order to avoid being punished. If a person is punished, they must have done wrong. • Stage 2. Individualism and Exchange. At this stage, children recognize that there is not just one right view that is handed down by the authorities.