Who are the 6 Olympian goddesses?

Who are the 6 Olympian goddesses?

Top Row: Zeus, Hades, and Poseidon. Bottom Row: Demeter, Hera, and Hestia. The 6 Traitors Dynasty are a group of six Gods and Goddesses consisting of Zeus, Hades, Poseidon, Demeter, Hera, and Hestia. They were the descendants of the Titans, a second generation of Gods who came to be known as the Olympians.

Is Hestia an Olympian?

Hestia, in Greek religion, goddess of the hearth, daughter of Cronus and Rhea, and one of the 12 Olympian deities. When the gods Apollo and Poseidon became suitors for her hand she swore to remain a maiden forever, whereupon Zeus, the king of the gods, bestowed upon her the honour of presiding over all sacrifices.

How did Hestia get a scar?

Like most of her friends from the 6 Traitors Dynasty, Hestia was branded and cursed by Kronos and was given a large scar on her right leg from her thigh to her knee. While on Olympus, Hestia wears modern clothing in various pastel colors, favoring light yellow and white.

Who were the Olympian chthonic gods?

Olympian Demeter was their leader, but for the most part these were non-Olympian chthonic gods. See the Gods of Agriculture page for more information. THE THEOI GYMNASTIKOI were the gods of the gymnasium, athletics and the Games. The first of these were Hermes, Heracles and the Dioscuri.

Who are the non-Olympians of Greek mythology?

Thus, while this list includes the eight Olympians: Zeus, Poseidon, Hera, Athena, Hermes, Apollo, Artemis, and Dionysus, it also contains three clear non-Olympians: the Titan parents of the first generation of Olympians, Cronus and Rhea, and the river god Alpheus, with the status of the Graces (here apparently counted as one god) being unclear.

Is Hades an Olympian god?

Although Hades was a major ancient Greek god and was the brother of the first generation of Olympians (Zeus, Poseidon, Hera, Demeter, and Hestia), his realm was the underworld, far from Olympus, and thus he was not usually considered to be one of the Olympians. Besides the twelve Olympians, there were many other cultic groupings of twelve gods.

What are the 12 Olympians in the Bible?

In ancient Greek religion and mythology, the twelve Olympians are the major deities of the Greek pantheon, commonly considered to be Zeus, Hera, Poseidon, Demeter, Athena, Apollo, Artemis, Ares, Hephaestus, Aphrodite, Hermes, and either Hestia or Dionysus. They were called Olympians because, according to tradition, they resided on Mount Olympus .