Who won the very first IPL match?

Who won the very first IPL match?

The inaugural IPL season was won by Rajasthan Royals.

Who won first match in IPL 2008?

In a match which went down to the last ball, Rajasthan Royals defeated Chennai Super Kings in the final to win the title, with Yusuf Pathan named the player of the match and Shane Watson adjudged the player of the tournament.

What is the first match in IPL history?

IPL 2008 Match 1 Highlights RCB vs KKR.

Who won the first IPL match of 2007?

KKR beat RCB KKR won by 140 runs – KKR vs RCB, Indian Premier League, 1st match Match Summary, Report | ESPNcricinfo.com.

Who won IPL every year?

IPL Winners & Runners List – From 2008 to 2021

Year Winner Venue
2018 Chennai Super Kings Mumbai
2017 Mumbai Indians Hyderabad
2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad Bangalore
2015 Mumbai Indians Kolkata

Who hit the first six in IPL 2008?

First six: McCullum danced down the ground to Zaheer on the 5th ball of the second over to hit the ball towards leg-side.

Who won the 2009 IPL match?

They took 8 and the match ended with Royal Challengers 137/9. Chargers won the match by 6 runs and earned 2009 Indian Premier League title. Kumble, who was the best performer for the Royal Challengers Bangalore was named the man of the match.

Which team won the IPL?

Brijesh Patel – Chairman

  • Jay Shah – Honorary Secretary
  • Arun Singh Dhumal – Honorary Treasurer
  • M Khairul Jamal Majumdar – Member
  • Pragyan Ojha – ICA representative
  • Alka Rehani Bhardwaj – CAG Nominee
  • Who won the third IPL?

    The Chennai Super Kings have won 3 titles, the Kolkata Knight Riders have won two titles, and the other three teams who have won the tournament are the Deccan Chargers, Rajasthan Royals and Sunrisers Hyderabad.

    Who has won the most IPL titles as a captain?

    With four IPL titles under his belt, skipper of the Mumbai Indians (MI), Rohit Sharma is considered to be the most successful captain in the history of IPL. The hitman became the captain of the side in 2013 and has led them to 4 IPL titles since then.

    Who won the AJ Styles match?

    WWE Raw results: AJ Styles defeated Randy Orton to move into the triple-threat match for the WWE Championship opportunity while Riddle and Keith Lee also won their respective qualifying matches. WWE Raw results. Photo: WWE.com