Can you see blocked messages on Samsung?
Is It Possible to Retrieve the Blocked Text Messages on Android? Yes, the Android phone has a block list and you can read a blocked message on the Android phone after opening the block list.
What happens to messages when you block someone on Samsung?
When you block a phone number on a Samsung Galaxy S10, calls and text messages from that number will no longer arrive on your phone. You can still place calls and texts to the blocked number, and the recipient will be able to answer your call, but not your texts.
Can you tell if someone blocked your texts Android?
How to know if someone blocked your number on Android. If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.
How do I view blocked text messages?
Steps to view blocked messages.
- Open messages app.
- Tap More Archived.
- You will find all your archived and blocked messages here.
What happens to text messages when you block someone?
When you block a contact over Android or iPhone, they will still be able to send you text messages. These messages will not show up on your phone but the sender will see the messages as sent. They won’t know that they’ve been blocked.
How do you know if you’ve been blocked on Samsung?
You can’t know for sure if someone has blocked your number on an Android without asking the person. However, if your Android’s phone calls and texts to a specific person don’t seem to be reaching them, your number might have been blocked.
Can you still text someone you blocked?
Yes you can send them messages and even make calls if required ,but messages and calls by blocked person will not ne notified by your phone. iOS and iMessage will typically not let you send to a recipient that you have blocked. Some android text devices may, some may not, depending on how they were coded.
What happens when you text a blocked number?
Blocked text messages disappear When someone that you’ve blocked texts you, their texts go nowhere. They won’t receive any notification that they’re blocked, and their messages will still look like they’ve been sent.
When you block someone from texting you what do they see?
Blocking Someone on Android Messages and Apple iMessage When you block a contact over Android or iPhone, they will still be able to send you text messages. These messages will not show up on your phone but the sender will see the messages as sent. They won’t know that they’ve been blocked.