How many teams in CONCACAF qualify for World Cup?

How many teams in CONCACAF qualify for World Cup?

The top three nations in CONCACAF qualify directly to the World Cup, which begins on Nov. 21 and runs through to the final on Dec. 18. The fourth-place nation in the region will face a playoff against the winner of the Oceania region, most likely New Zealand.

Who qualifies for CONCACAF?

All statistics correct as of 2 February 2022. The third round of CONCACAF matches for 2022 FIFA World Cup qualification, nicknamed the Octagonal (for the eight teams participating), is being played from September 2021 to March 2022….Draw.

Draw position Team
1 Canada
2 Honduras
3 El Salvador
4 United States

What is the CONCACAF Beach Soccer Championship?

The CONCACAF Beach Soccer Championship is the main championship for beach soccer in North America, Central America and the Caribbean, contested between senior men’s national teams of the members of CONCACAF. It is the sport’s version of the better known CONCACAF Gold Cup in association football .

How does North America qualify for the FIFA World Cup?

FIFA currently allocate North America two berths at the World Cup and hence the top two teams (the winners and the runners-up) qualify to the World Cup finals. North America’s governing body for football, CONCACAF, organise the championship, with cooperation from Beach Soccer Worldwide (BSWW).

Where will the 2021 beach soccer World Cup be held?

The FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup is scheduled to take place August 19–29, 2021, in Moscow, Russia. 16 FIFA Member Associations (two from Concacaf) will participate.

Where is the CONCACAF Under-21 Championship being played?

The tournament will be played in its entirety at the Complejo Deportivo FEDEFUTBOL Plycem, in Alajuela, Costa Rica. After round-robin play between May 17-19, the first and second place finishers in each group and the two best third-place finishers will advance to the knockout stage.