What are the rules of tweeting?
20 Essential Twitter Rules You’ve Probably Never Heard
- Do: Repeat Tweets.
- Don’t: Tweet the Same Type of Content Again and Again.
- Do: Use a Ratio.
- Don’t: Confuse Your Followers.
- Do: Write a Good Bio.
- Don’t: Only Promote Yourself.
- Do: Inject Some Individuality Into Your Tweets.
- Don’t: Retweet Anything You Haven’t Read.
Can you remove someone’s tweet?
You cannot delete somebody else’s tweet (you can just hide it locally). You can block it and report it as spam. Twitter won’t remove a tweet unless there are reports that it is offensive or it violates Twitter’s ToS directly.
Can someone delete my tweet reply?
Introduced in 2019, Twitter’s hide reply function allows you to moderate your profile to some extent by shoving other people’s vitriol toward your posts out of sight. To be clear, hiding a reply doesn’t get rid of it completely. Sadly, there is still no way to delete someone else’s tweet.
What’s wrong with quote tweeting?
On the other hand, the Quote Tweet puts the person who is ReTweeting and their comment in equal prominence. Unfortunately, some people find that this method of interacting with someone else’s work detracts from the original.
How many reports are needed to delete a Twitter account?
Twitter’s policy states that they will suspend an account if it has been reported more than two times.
Does reporting a tweet do anything?
What happens when I report a Tweet, List, or Direct Message? The original content of reported Tweets will be replaced with a notice stating that you reported it. Reporting a Tweet or List does not automatically result in the account being suspended.
What happens if you delete a tweet?
When you delete a Tweet, it is removed from your account, the timeline of any accounts that follow you, and from Twitter search results on twitter.com, Twitter for iOS, and Twitter for Android. Retweets of the deleted Tweet will also be removed on twitter.com, Twitter for iOS, and Twitter for Android.
What happens when you mute someone on Twitter?
Mute is a feature that allows you to remove an account’s Tweets from your timeline without unfollowing or blocking that account. Muted accounts will not know that you’ve muted them and you can unmute them at any time.
What does ratio mean on Twitter?
If you just said, “Oh, ratioed,” congratulations: you are aware of the hottest new trend in online blunders. Ratioing (yes, it’s really a word) is common enough on Twitter that it has its own hashtag: #ratioed (also really a word). It refers to the negative response that a tweet gets. The Ratio, it is golden.
How do I stop someone from retweeting my tweets?
Changing your account’s privacy setting to “protected” allows only your followers to view your tweets. As a result, “protected” status also prevents anyone from retweeting your tweets.