What is a sextuple in soccer?

What is a sextuple in soccer?

Sextuple in European football In terms of football, the sextuple means that a club has to win six official competitions in a row. The performance can be achieved either through victories in the same season or in a calendar year, provided that these are temporally correlated.

Who was Barca coach in 2009?

Pep Guardiola
2009–10 FC Barcelona season

2009–10 season
Head Coach Pep Guardiola
Stadium Camp Nou
La Liga 1st
Copa del Rey Round of 16

How many titles did Barcelona win in 2009?

This team was the culmination of everything that FC Barcelona stands for, and produced an amazing string of major titles, including two Champions Leagues and three Spanish Leagues, plus the long-awaited Clubs World Cup, which was finally won in 2009, that extraordinary year when Barcelona won all six major trophies.

When was Barcelona’s best team?

In 2008–09, FC Barcelona started a new era with a new manager, former captain and Barcelona B coach Pep Guardiola, who led the team to the first treble in Spanish football history and first one to win sextuple in the club football history.

What is winning 5 trophies called?

In the 2010s, the terms quadruple, quintuple and sextuple have sometimes been used to refer to winning four, five and six trophies in a single season.

Has anyone won the quadruple?

Some clubs have won four competitions in a single season. This has sometimes been called a ‘quadruple’. Other teams have won four competitions in a calendar year, though not all in the same season….Men.

Club Rangers
Country Scotland
Confederation UEFA
Number won 3
Season 1929–30, 1933–34, 1975–76

How many trophies Barcelona have?

Domestically, Barcelona has won a record 75 trophies: 26 La Liga, 31 Copa del Rey, thirteen Supercopa de España, three Copa Eva Duarte, and two Copa de la Liga titles, as well as being the record holder for the latter four competitions.

How many trophies did Barcelona won in 2011?

Barcelona won 5 of the 6 trophies in which they participated this year. Winning Spanish League Primera Division, UEFA Champions League, Spanish Super Cup, UEFA Super Cup and FIFA Club World Cup. They just missed Copa Del Rey losing 0-1 to Real Madrid in the one-off final in May 2011.