Where is Antrim county Ireland?

Where is Antrim county Ireland?

Northern Ireland
Antrim (Irish: Aontroim [ˈeːnˠt̪ˠɾˠɪmʲ], meaning ‘lone ridge’) is a town and civil parish in County Antrim in the northeast of Northern Ireland, on the banks of the Six Mile Water, on the north shore of Lough Neagh.

What is the population of Antrim?

Making Life Better

Antrim And Newtownabbey LGD Northern Ireland
Total Population (2020) 143,756 1,895,510
Children (0-15 years) 29,838 395,816
Young Working Age (16-39 years) 42,372 571,756
Older Working Age (40-64 years) 47,025 607,989

What is County Antrim known for?

And what a road it is. Antrim is a county with big stories to tell. It’s home to Northern Ireland’s capital city, Belfast, birth place of the Titanic, the world-famous Giant’s Causeway, and it serves as a great launching pad for travels across the rest of Northern Ireland.

Is Antrim a town?

Antrim, Irish Aontroim, town and former district (1973–2015) within the former County Antrim, now in Antrim and Newtownabbey district, eastern Northern Ireland. Antrim town is located in the valley of the Six Mile Water stream, at the northeastern corner of Lough (lake) Neagh. Ire.

Is Antrim town safe?

Antrim is the most dangerous small town in Antrim, and is the third most dangerous overall out of Antrim’s 33 towns, villages, and cities. The overall crime rate in Antrim in 2021 was 82 crimes per 1,000 people.

What counties are in Northern Ireland?

Northern Ireland is witnessing the “largest ever It follows confirmation of two positive cases in each of those counties earlier this month, in Aughnacloy and Broughshane.

Where is Antrim Ireland?

Antrim and Newtownabbey Borough Council

  • Belfast City Council
  • Causeway Coast and Glens Borough Council
  • Mid and East Antrim Borough Council
  • Carrickfergus Borough Council (formerly,to May 2015)
  • Lisburn and Castlereagh
  • What region is Northern Ireland in?

    The ancient Gaelic regions that once divided Ireland are still used in conversation and directions: Ulster is north, Munster is south, Leinster is east, and Connaught is west. Each region is divided into counties: