Where is Sibutu?

Where is Sibutu?

southern Philippines
The Sibutu Islands are an archipelago in the southern Philippines. It is geographically and ethnologically the islands are part of Borneo. The archipelago consists of the following inhabited islands; Sibutu, Tumindao, Sitangkai, Omapui, Sipankot, and Bulubulu, as well as other uninhabited islands.

Where is Jolo Island?

southwestern Philippines
Jolo, island and town, southwestern Philippines. The island, in the Sulu Archipelago between the Sulu (west) and Celebes (east) seas, is characterized by lush tropical vegetation, many short streams, and several extinct volcanoes, including Mount Tumatangas at 2,664 feet (812 metres).

What is the region of Jolo Sulu?

Muslim Mindanao
Jolo, Sulu

Jolo Tiyanggi
Country Philippines
Region Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao
Province Sulu
District 1st district

What is the region of Maguindanao?

Bangsamoro Autonomous Region

Country Philippines
Region Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao
Founded November 22, 1973
Capital Buluan, Shariff Aguak (executive) Sultan Kudarat (legislative)

How do I get to sitangkai?

Getting There & Away Sitangkai is accessible by boat only from within Tawi Tawi, or from Borneo. The fastest way in from the Philippines is to fly to Bongao Sanga-Sanga Airport from Manila and then take a ferry service from Bongao pier, via Sibutu Island; this is a half-day journey altogether.

How do I get to Sibutu?

How to get there: Take a flight to Zamboanga City, then a flight to Bongao, Tawi-Tawi. (Alternatively, you can also take a boat to Bongao from Zamboanga City.) From Bongao airport, take a tricycle to the Chinese Pier (around 30 minutes or more). From Chinese Pier, take a lancha to Sibutu (3 hours or more trip).

Is Jolo island safe?

There is a serious threat of terrorism, kidnapping, and piracy in the Sulu archipelago, including in the waters south of the island of Palawan. In recent years, bombing incidents have caused several casualties and property destruction in Jolo.

What is Jolo?

Jolo. / (həʊˈləʊ) / noun. an island in the SW Philippines: the main island of the Sulu Archipelago.

What is the postal code of Jolo Sulu?

Sulu ZIP Code

Location ZIP Code Phone Area Code
Jolo 7400
Kalingalan Kalauang 7416
Lugus 7411
Luuk 7404

How many municipalities does Jolo Sulu have?

19 municipalities
Sulu comprises 19 municipalities that are organized into two legislative districts and further subdivided into 410 barangays.

How do I get to Maguindanao?

From Manila and Zamboanga City, you can fly direct to Awang Airport. From there, you can take a bus or van to the rest of the province and nearby towns in the region. Alternatively, you can also fly to Davao or General Santos City and then take a bus or van to Cotabato City that will pass by Maguindanao.

Which province is Cotabato City?

Cotabato City

Cotabato City Kutawatu كوتاوات
Region Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao
Province Maguindanao (geographically only)
District 1st district of Maguindanao shared with Cotabato City
During Manobo period 13th century